Some drivers mistakenly believe that it is impossible to receive a DUI if their BAC (breath alcohol content) is under the legal standard of 0.08 percent. This, however, is not always true as drivers can exhibit signs of intoxication with a BAC lower than 0.08 percent, which might result in you needing to know a..
November, 2 2019
Like many other laws, drunk driving and blood alcohol content (BAC) regulations are present in all 50 States, with some variations of course. Although some states have stricter laws, anyone who drives under the influence of alcohol or drugs runs the risk of getting into legal trouble. And, even worse, hurting someone else while behind..
March, 22 2017
What Is a Marijuana DUI? Initiative 502, passed in 2012, legalized marijuana for recreational use, making it legal for people 21 and over to possess and use marijuana. The initiative also changed Washington’s marijuana laws regarding DUI, amending the previous DUI laws regarding marijuana. Washington considers people caught with a blood concentration of THC over 5..
A few days ago I blogged about what happens if a person arrested for a DUI in Washington State takes the breath test at the police station. To follow up on that. I now answer the question what happens if you refuse to take the breath test following a DUI arrest. In my opinion as a..
One of the most common questions I get asked whenever I speak with someone who was recently arrested for a DUI in King County. Is when will my first court date happen? A few years ago this was more difficult to guess due to the delayed filings of DUI cases that routinely happened in King..
April, 14 2014
Recently I was in a local court in King County when I happened to catch the tail end of a heated conversation between a fellow Seattle DUI Attorney (who is well respected among defense attorneys) and a Prosecutor. Afterwards I was just shooting the bull with this particular Prosecutor when they told me something interesting...