Some drivers mistakenly believe that it is impossible to receive a DUI if their BAC (breath alcohol content) is under the legal standard of 0.08 percent. This, however, is not always true as drivers can exhibit signs of intoxication with a BAC lower than 0.08 percent, which might result in you needing to know a..
November, 12 2019
Did you know that every 90 seconds, a person is injured due to a drunk driver? This is a frightening statistic for anyone who drives often. Thousands of people are killed in DUI accidents each year. And because of this, Washington State takes DUIs very serious, compelling reckless and intoxicated drivers to have IIDs installed..
November, 2 2019
Like many other laws, drunk driving and blood alcohol content (BAC) regulations are present in all 50 States, with some variations of course. Although some states have stricter laws, anyone who drives under the influence of alcohol or drugs runs the risk of getting into legal trouble. And, even worse, hurting someone else while behind..
April, 25 2018
If you’re charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI) in Washington state, you’re going to face two sets of charges. The first will be the criminal case against you for operating a motor vehicle while intoxicated. The second set of charges are from the Washington Department of License (DoL). The DoL will hold a hearing..
Wondering if you can do community service as repayment for your DUI? Hoping you can reduce a hefty fine or stay out of jail by doing community service? Keep reading and learn everything you need to know about getting community service for a DUI. In this article, we will cover the following: Can You Get..
October, 12 2017
The consequences for anyone who is charged with a DUI are huge. If you are a professional bound to a job which does not readily tolerate time away from work for any reason, facing a DUI charge can be devastating. Much has been made these days about personal alcohol breathalyzers. While it is true they..